Exploring Texas

We’ve all heard the saying that Texas is like a whole other country and I must say, yes that is true! I had the opportunity to see and do new activities in Houston and San Antonio. Houston was great, although I have been there three times in the past, I’d never visited the Galleria. So I had to go! This was my first visit to San Antonio and I loved it! The sights, history, and food were so good! Also, our hotel along the riverwalk wasn’t so bad either. Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to stop in Austin, but I have visited the city a couple of years ago. Austin traffic on a Wednesday was horrific during the midday because of all the road construction! But it was still nice to see the city from the highway.

Vacation…a time to free my mind. A time to relax. A time to explore. A time to try new things. I love vacations! See a few pics from my recent trip:

015014050020011026051017031089072071069067073117053055120084119110076074101106

Leave a Reply

