Help Japan

My favorite island in the pacific has experienced a horrific and devestating tsunami. Japan’s estimated death toll is an a shocking10,000 and several hundred thousand reported missing. Also, just two days ago another earthquake roughly rattled a different part of Japan and smaller tsunamis washing ashore but much fewer deaths than the initial tsunami almost two weeks ago. People missing, people injured, people without food, water, and electricity. I was shocked when I learned that the northeastern part of the country that I adore for their cars and technology has suffered a tragedy like this. Scenes of Hiroshima flashed in my head when I saw the vast devestation and suffering faces of the people that once called these areas home.

A photo is floating around the web of the Northeastern portion of Japan, that was hit by the tsunami, taken from outer space. It is clear to see the near disappearence of the coastal town in a side by side shot of region, before and after the disaster striked.

My man Ralph, aka GS350JPN , YouTube brother out in Japan reppin Venice, CA. I thought about you and I am glad he and his family are okay! I’m a suscriber. He’s been living in Japan for 14 years and when I heard the horrible news I immediately thought about him. He concerned about the well being of our black men here in the states and encourages young men out there to get themselves educated, travel, become entreprenuers, make money and be happy. Much love to him and the new country he calls home.

My prayers go out to Japan and all the victims families. I still hope to visit Japan one day Here’s a link to the Red Cross for your donation to help aid during this major crisis.

 

http://www.redcross.org/

 

Photo Credit: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world

Leave a Reply

